Daisy visits D.J. at UMW

Original assignment found here  (3 Stars)

This was a fun assignment as I love my pets. I have a few Miniature Pinschers and a Himalayan Persian. Daisy is the youngest of all the dogs. This assignment made me realize that getting Adobe Photoshop will make the visual assignments much easier.

Monroe

I had to refer to google and several articles on cropping in people (or pets) into photos. Most referred me to Photoshop which I don’t own (yet). After trying several free online sites that allow you to edit photos I realized they  wouldn’t work. Eventually I tried Microsoft Paint which came with my Windows 10 operating system. I was able to put Daisy into the photo in front of Monroe Hall, but I couldn’t do anything but a square crop. I was hoping Paint would let me ‘free-crop’. What I mean is I wanted the crop to be around just her and not a square.

One thought on “Daisy visits D.J. at UMW

Leave a comment